140 The Valley Ave, Gungahlin ACT 2912

Kids Quran courses

The school provides the following levels of education starting from learning the Arabic alphabet to being a Hafiz of the Qur’an.

Level 1

Learn to read the Qur’an using an Easy Qur’an reading book. 

Level 2

Memorise 15 Surahs from Surah Annas to Surah Al-Adiat and master reading 15 pages from Surah Al-Baqarah. 

Level 3

Memorise Juz’a Amma. 

Level 4

Memorise Juz’a Amma and Juz’a Tabarak. 

Level 5

Memorise three Juz’a (Juz’a Amma, Juz’a Tabarak, and Juz’a Al-Mujadilah). 

Level 6

Memorise five Juz’a (from Juz’a Amma to Al-Aḥqāf). 

Level 7

Memorise the five Juz’a and Surah AL-Baqarah and Surah Al-Imran. 

Level 8

Memorise half of the Qur’an (from Juz’ Amma to Juz’ Al aḥqāf and from Surah AL-Baqarah to Surah at Tawbah). 

Level 9

Memorise the entire Qur’an, beginning with Surah Al-Fatih and ending with Surah Annas. 

Level 10

Learn the rules to acquire the Qur’anic Ijazah with Sanad to the Prophet Mohamed (ﷺ).

“Intensive Quran Reading Foundation Course” (Intensive QRFC):

The course will provide the students with a strong Quran reading foundation, revising and focusing on the Makhareej, Ahkam, and Tajweed rules. It aims to enable the students to read Al-Quran with excellent fluency.

The green book will be used as a reference in this course inshaaAllah, however, this course is advanced more than the beginners’ course.

It is a personalized course, meaning it is based on the students learning capabilities, i.e. fast learner students, will finish it fast and move to their suitable level after reading the Quran with excellent fluency Insha’Allah.

There will be regular assessments during this course, that will allow each student to move to higher levels easily according to his/her progress if they met the reading fluency and tajweed criteria.

Leave a comment